International Soccer Network

"Your Source for the Beautiful Game"

Guinness International Champions Cup to Feature 76 World Cup Players

The roster of talent for Guinness International Champions Cup, a tournament held across the United States featuring the best soccer teams in the world, includes a total of 76 players who started competition in the World Cup for their respective countries and will soon turn their attention to compete in Guinness ICC matches for a chance at the finals next month. Sun Life Stadium and Relevent Sports will host the Guinness International Champions Cup Finals in Miami Gardens on August 4.

The Guinness International Champions Cup, a unique tournament featuring eight of the world’s best and most recognizable soccer clubs: Real Madrid CF, Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool FC, AS Roma, Inter Milan, AC Milan and Olympiacos, will take place from July 24-August 2 in New York, Chicago, Philadelphia, Washington, D.C., Charlotte, Denver, Berkeley, Pittsburgh, Minneapolis, Dallas and Ann Arbor.

Limited tickets are still available for this summer’s Guinness International Champions Cup matches. In addition to single game tickets, fans can purchase an Ultimate Fan Pack which includes one supporters section ticket, team gear and priority access to select team training for these matches. Tickets and packages are available at VIP Team Travel Experiences are also still available and allow fans to experience the games alongside their favorite teams, providing front row or field seats, charter travel and world-class accommodations to all of their teams’ Guinness International Champions Cup games. Packages are still available via

Following is a list of all Guinness International Champions Cup participating players who also suited up for the World Cup:


Saphir Taider (Inter Milan)


Sergio Aguero (Man City)

Ricardo Alvarez (Inter Milan)

Hugo Campagnaro (Inter Milan)

Angel Di Maria (Real Madrid)

Rodrigo Palacio (Inter Milan)

Pablo Zabaleta (Man City)


Marouane Fellaini (Man United)

Adnan Januzaj (Man United)

Vicent Kompany (Man City)

Simon Mignolet (Liverpool)


Edin Dzeko (Man City)

Miralem Pjanic (Roma)


Fernandinho (Man City)

Hernanes (Inter Milan)

Maicon (Roma)

Marcelo (Real Madrid)


Fredy Guarin (Inter Milan)

Christian Zapata (AC Milan)

Costa Rica

Joel Campbell (Olympiacos)


Mateo Kovacic (Inter Milan)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid)


Antonio Valencia (Man United)


Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

Joe Hart (Man City)

Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Glen Johnson (Liverpool)

Phil Jones (Man United)

Adam Lallana (Liverpool)

Rickie Lambert (Liverpool)

Luke Shaw (Man United)

Chris Smalling (Man United)

James Milner (Man City)

Wayne Rooney (Man United)

Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)

Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)

Danny Welbeck (Man United)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

Patrice Evra (Man United)

Mamadou Sakho (Liverpool)

Raphael Varane (Real Madrid)


Sami Khedira (Real Madrid)


Michael Essien (AC Milan)

Sulley Muntari (AC Milan)


Jose Holebas (Olympiacos)

Kostas Manolas (Olympiacos)

Giannis Monaitis (Olympiacos)

Andreas Samaris (Olympiacos)

Vasillis Torisidis (Roma)


Nigel De Jong (AC Milan)

Robin Van Persie (Man United)


Ignazio Abate (AC Milan)

Mario Balotelli (AC Milan)

Mattia De Sciglio (AC Milan)

Daniele de Rossi (Roma)

Ivory Coast

Gervinho (Roma)

Kolo Toure (Liverpool)

Yaya Toure (Man City)


Keisuke Honda (AC Milan)

Shinji Kagawa (Man United)

Yuto Nagatomo (Inter Milan)


Javier Hernandez (Man United)


Victor Moses (Liverpool)


Nani (Manchester United)

Pepe (Real Madrid)

Fabio Coentrao (Real Madrid)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)

Spain (6)

Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid)

Iker Castillas (Real Madrid)

David De Gea (Man United)

Juan Mata (Man United)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)

David Silva (Man City)


Sebastian Coates (Liverpool)