Professional Arena Soccer League News and Notes

The Professional Arena Soccer League (PASL-Pro) kicked off its third season this November with six new teams and and an influx of talent.

Louisville has added Boyzzz Khumalo from D.C. United and Othaniel "OT" Yanez from the Columbus Crew.  The Kings counter by bringing back Kwame Sarkodie from the Colorado Rapids and Kenney Bertz from the Rochester Rhinos.

What’s new in the PASL-Pro is the Tacoma Stars, Revolucion Tijuana, and the Frontier Division which includes the Kitsap Pumas, Wenatchee Fire, Illinois Piasa, and Springfield Demize.

Six teams return including the Lightning, Kings (who played last year as 1790 Cincinnati Express), defending champion San Diego Sockers, California Cougars, Detroit Waza, and Ohio Vortex.  The Kings have moved into the spacious Cincinnati Gardens and the Cougars and Vortex are back full-time at Stockton Arena and Canton Civic Center, respectively, after playing at multiple venues last year.

The PASL-Pro now has 12 teams and will play an interlocking schedule with the three team Canadian Major Indoor Soccer League for the third straight year.

"We have seen a sharp rise in media coverage and interest from potential owners," said PASL-Pro Commissioner Kevin Milliken.  "We are achieving growth that our sport hasn't seen in many years, while keeping our teams' financial risk to an absolute minimum."

Club News and Notes

Ohio Vortex

Subside Sports

EA Sports

Football Manager 2011-Sega